illustration friday: resolution

January 5, 2011 § 5 Comments

I’m not at all good at making new year’s resolutions, but I do keep these words (from one of my favourite illustrators to another) pinned above my desk in case I need them.

And yes, I get a school-girlish pleasure from writing good blunt Anglo-Saxon swear words in pink chintzy watercolour. It makes both things (the aggression and the sickly smothering florals) seem slightly less unacceptable.

§ 5 Responses to illustration friday: resolution

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading illustration friday: resolution at to sea in a sieve.

meta

