water-drawings

February 4, 2011 § 4 Comments

I recently saw Bill Viola’s Becoming Light at the Bluecoat in Liverpool (I’d call it a film, except I don’t know whether that’s quite the word for a silent moving image that you watch in a gallery space. Hmm.). I also have a sort of story that will at some stage become a little book floating in my head, which is to do with the sea and enormity and loneliness and love. One made me think of the other, and here is a picture which is partly both:-

Below are a couple of my Becoming Light sketches:-

And this is an arsey mermaid sculpted by Virginia Lee, which I am in love with. Her face! Fab!

Happy Chinese New Year, and enjoy your weekends x

§ 4 Responses to water-drawings

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading water-drawings at to sea in a sieve.

meta

