a flurry of floral frocks

February 22, 2011 § 1 Comment

I am fond of weekends. I am especially fond of weekends that involve fabric and creativity and too much red lipstick and pissing about with a nice camera, and recently I had one exactly like that.

I spent it with the lovely Gina Brookes, and a collection of her beautiful handmade dresses. You will be able to snaffle one of these delectable bits of tailoring very soon (keep eyes peeled; I’ll post a link as soon as they go online), but in the meantime, here is a sneak preview:-

Dresses, photography, and making-Amy-look-like-a-proper-girl are all the work of Gina Brookes.

The featured piece of knitting is the front of my very first jumper. I am engaged in a tempestuous relationship with it due to repeated mistakes in the armpit region, but am enjoying the learning curve. Some of the time.

Keep tabs on Gina’s blog for more loveliness, and check back here for an update on where and when you can get your hands on (or your body in) one of the frocks.

Also, if you like these dresses, you might also love Bread and Jam, who do a similar thing for small people (their ‘swimming sisters’ runaway dress makes me wish I was four, just so I could fit in it!).

§ One Response to a flurry of floral frocks

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a flurry of floral frocks at to sea in a sieve.

meta

