creative spaces

March 24, 2011 § 3 Comments

Today I am having to cram creative spaces between stretches of Boring Paid Work, beginning with early morning figure drawing inspired by Egon Schiele’s incredible watercolours, and the fact that my sense of proportion has gone wildly awry of late…

I’ve also been doing experiments in the kitchen using bits of cloth, teabags, and bleach, with varying degrees of success…

And here is where I’ve been talking ideas via email to Gina from Lulu and You, and Alex from Pixielated Productions, and discovering the genius of Lily Vanilli (just look at these)…While I’ve not been working, I’ve been listening to the aptly titled Sunshine Hit Me by the Bees (the spring is springing with a vengeance and it’s beautiful), and the lovely Random Family.

And while I’m on the topic of music, The Little Unsaid have a sparkly new single out which you can have for absolutely free if you make friends with them on facebook! How exciting! (and the artwork is partly made from one of my photos, so I am happy).

More creative spaces available to poke about in here.

That’s all.

§ 3 Responses to creative spaces

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading creative spaces at to sea in a sieve.

meta

