where my heart used to be…

April 27, 2011 § 1 Comment

For various reasons (not least the singing man with whom I share my life), I’ve been listening to lots and lots and lots of Tom Waits over the last few days. I think I’ve mentioned the song Green Grass on here before – but regardless, it is a thing of dark and twisty beauty and it refuses to get out of my head, so I have made a picture using paints and pencil and these crayons.

If you want to get obsessed yourself, you can listen to it here, and find lyrics here. Also near the top of my play-on-repeat list are Martha (heartbreaking), and Ice Cream Man (to cheer up again). I could pour that gravelly voice down my ear-holes all day long…

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to where my heart used to be…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading where my heart used to be… at to sea in a sieve.

meta

