knitting, words, and coloured pencils

April 28, 2011 § 2 Comments

Every so often, I remember that ohbara.com exists, and go and immerse myself in pictures, poetry, and lovely warm intelligent writing. Today I especially enjoyed the musings on reading and knitting on the bus. What I particularly love about knitting on public transport is that it’s such a quick way of bridging the generation gap; I’ve had some brilliant conversations (and one impromptu bus-seat crochet lesson) with pensioners that I don’t think would have happened had I not been carrying needles and yarn. (Speaking of which, you can search ‘knit in public’ days near you here).

Also, this bit of billboard scribble has been brightening my walk to work for the past month. Thought I’d better get a picture before the rain (or the council) totally erases it:-

Enjoy the long weekend folks x

§ 2 Responses to knitting, words, and coloured pencils

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading knitting, words, and coloured pencils at to sea in a sieve.

meta

