my creative space

November 10, 2011 § 1 Comment

It’s all about the knitting habit today, and mostly involves this beautiful pea-green jumper I’ve just finished for a friend’s imminent tiny person…

…and this rusty autumn-coloured wool which I bought two summers ago in a second hand bookshop in Doolin, County Clare, and which is destined to be some sort of cushion cover (with cables. I am in the grip of a cable addiction as well just now. Oh dear!)…

…and sitting in here stealing my boyfriend’s snazzy new Macbook to waste time on ravelry’s pattern database.

The posters you can see on the top left are plans for a Scillonian gig boat, and this one I made for some Scillonian gigs of the musical variety. The print balancing on top of the record player is a pied wagtail by Thomas Bewick. I love it very much. The things hanging in the greenery are a mask my parents bought me in Venice, plus the fox and the strange sewn woman from this post here. The loveliest of the 3 (Yeah, 3. I know. Washing up time.) tea-stained mugs has an illustration by Rob Ryan on it. I love that very much as well. The disgusting brown velour sofa is partly covered up by this beautiful bedspread. Other gorgeous creative spaces can be explored here.

Happy Thursday! x

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to my creative space

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading my creative space at to sea in a sieve.

meta

